Our Board

As an Independent Public School, Sheoak Grove Primary opened with a School Board. The School Board is the pre-eminent  governance group in the school and is comprised of community and staff members.  Its composition always consists of a majority of parents and community members. Membership of the School Board is a serious commitment to the school and include some training component. 

The role of a School Board

The board of a public school works with the school community to achieve the best outcomes for students. It plays an important role in contributing to good school governance so that school resources are used efficiently and community expectations and the school’s priorities reflect the needs of students. The functions of boards are covered by legislation and include both approval and advisory roles. Some of the matters boards may make decisions on include fees and charges, book lists, sponsorship and dress codes. School Boards make these decisions with the principal who ensures the decisions comply with legislation and policy.  Boards promote the school in the community and take part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions and evaluating the school’s performance in achieving these.

The Sheoak Grove Primary School Board

Our School Board is led by our chair person, Mr Jared McEntee. We also have an elected Secretary, Mrs Louise Bloom.  Our Board is comprised of ten parent and five staff members.  

2024 School Board Members

Parent Members

Jared McEntee (Chair)

Louise Bloom

Dewald Pretorius

Danielle Tuffin

Adrianne Turner

Bernadette Viljoen

Rachael Maher

Natalie Corry

Craig Barrett

Sarah Humphreys


Staff Members

Craig Stanners (Principal)

Donna Oliver (Deputy Principal)

Rosie Paine (Deputy Principal)

Anne Driscoll (Manager Corporate Services)

Kristy Nash